Programme

View the Speaker Bios here >>>

Start time Session

1300 BST/1400 CEST

OPEN NETWORKING 

Familiarise yourself with the virtual event room. Join a table to start meeting people.

1315 BST/1415 CEST

SUMMIT WELCOME – how to get the most from your event experience

David Bryan, President, TMA Europe

1330 BST/1430 CEST

KEYNOTE: THE ECONOMIC OUTLOOK FOR CEE 

With ongoing disruption and volatility, we will take a close look the economic health of CEE. This session will explore macro-economic and geopolitical influences currently in play, including EU support packages for restructuring and longer-term expectations for recovery.

Miroslav SingerDirector of Institutional Relations and Chief Economist at Generali CEE Holdings

1400 BST/1500 CEST

OPEN NETWORKING 

1415 BST/1515 CEST

PANEL: INDUSTRY HEALTH CHECK

Based on recent case studies, what have been the success stories during Covid-19? How businesses set themselves up for success during uncertain times. Is state aid across the region sufficient? What restructuring measures have been taken, their validity and limitations.

  • Iona Petrescu, CEO, Blue Air
1500 BST/1600 CEST

TMA CONNECT

These small breakout video discussion sessions allow guests to have more in-depth discussions with peers who share common interests. If you’re looking to meet new people in your niche, or professionals who have taken on similar projects, this is your chance to make those connections over things you are most interested in.

There is a choice of four topics. Each room is limited to 8 people, including the host. Guests are free to leave a session and join another one.

Open networking will be available during this time too if guests would prefer not to join a TMA Connect session.

Choose from:

  • Automotive: hosted by David Bryan, BM&T
  • Construction
  • Global Supply Chains
  • Aviation & Hospitality
1530 BST/1630 CEST

PANEL: EU DIRECTIVE

Regional status and updates ahead of implementation. From across the industry, what are the possible pitfalls and likely outcomes of the new regulations, and how are the region’s lobbying activities progressing?

  • Valentin Voinescu, Partner, NNDKP, Romania
  • Daniel Radwański, Counsel, Schoenherr, Poland
1615 BST/1715 CEST OPEN NETWORKING 
1630 BST/1730 CEST

TMA CONNECT

These small breakout video discussion sessions allow guests to have more in-depth discussions with peers who share common interests. If you’re looking to meet new people in your niche, or professionals who have taken on similar projects, this is your chance to make those connections over things you are most interested in.

There is a choice of four topics. Each room is limited to 8 people, including the host. Guests are free to leave a session and join another one.

Open networking will be available during this time too if guests would prefer not to join a TMA Connect session.

Choose from:

  • Investor Appetite
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail: hosted by Dr Andreas Kemper, Managing Director, Gordon Brothers
  • Consumer Loans

1700 BST/1800 CEST

 

HOW BECOMING A CERTIFIED TURNAROUND PROFESSIONAL CAN BOOST YOUR CAREER

Find out more about EACTP’s new and exciting developments to further your career in the industry.

  • Alan Tilley, Chairman, BM&T and President, EACTP
  • Jan Adriaanse, Professor of Turnaround Management, Leiden University and Partner, BFI
1715 BST/1815 CEST NETWORKING RECEPTION

Take the opportunity to visit the EACTP, TMA NOW and NextGen rooms to find out more how these important initiatives can enhance your career.

1800 BST/1900 CEST Event closes

Please note the programme is subject to change. 

Current Sponsors

  • Gordon BrothersPLATINUM SPONSOR
  • EACTPCONFERENCE SUPPORTER
  • TMA NextGenCONFERENCE SUPPORTER
  • TMA NOWCONFERENCE SUPPORTER
  • Globe Law and BusinessMEDIA PARTNER
  • Global Restructuring ReviewMedia Partner

Prices

There is one ticket option for all guests: All Access Pass

TMA member £35 + VAT

EACTP member £25 + VAT

Non-member £45 + VAT

Special Offers

DISCOUNTED REGISTRATION

TMA members and EACTP members are entitled to a reduced registration rate. Links to register will be emailed directly.

Signup for our newsletter

Be the first to know about news, events and industry-leading opinions with out monthly newsletter.